2019 Cleveland Browns Betting – Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV

Cleveland Browns Odds to Win Super Bowl LIV

Cleveland Browns Betting
Just two seasons removed from a winless campaign, the Cleveland Browns are the preseason favorites to win the AFC North. It’s a small surprise because they haven’t won a division title since 1989. The Browns won seven matches this past year, matching their greatest total in the past 11 seasons, and it had been twice as many wins as they had in the previous three decades combined. Baker Mayfield, the No. 1 overall pick in 2018, was added as the starter early last time giving the club stability at quarterback. New trainer Freddie Kitchens made the movement from offensive coordinator and will continue to mould the offense. The hype in Cleveland is real. Can the Browns deliver?
2019 Cleveland Browns at a Glance
Browns Super Bowl Odds: +1402
Browns AFC Championship Odds: +695
Browns AFC North Odds: +141
Browns Season Win Total: 9
The distress came to an end in Week 3 when the Browns eventually won after 19 games. This was the NFL debut of Mayfield, who took over for injured Tyrod Taylor and began the rest of the season. Mayfield became the 30th different starting quarterback for the club since 1999 and the expectation is that No. 31 won’t create an appearance for a number of decades. After two-and-a-half seasons with Hue Jackson at the helm, the Browns pulled the plug in what was the defining moment of 2018. Jackson compiled only 3 wins in his 40-game tenure as well as the Browns went 5-3 under interim Gregg Williams.
Williams did not get the permanent job and proceeded on. Kitchens failed to receive the gig and will attempt to keep improving the offense. A team which ranked among the bottom three in scoring in the previous few seasons, such as dead last in 2017, made a leap to 20th beneath Kitchens last year. Mayfield was largely responsible for the jump casting for 3,725 yards and 27 touchdowns. Surrounding Mayfield with more weapons was a priority along with the Browns hit it big acquiring OBJ. In addition they included Kareem Hunt who led the NFL in rushing in 2017. Hunt will overlook the first eight games of this year, leaving Bradley Chubb and Duke Johnson to carry the load .
The reduction of Williams harm the defense, but the Browns had a nice backup plan in Steve Wilks, who did a marvelous job in Carolina prior to failing as the Cards head guy last season. Some are just born to be assistants and Wilks fits in that category. Olivier Vernon joins Myles Garrett as powerful edge rushers and the team needs to improve on its 30th ranked defense. The program is difficult, but that’s what happens when you pull yourself from the dumpster.
NFL Football Picks
2019 Cleveland Browns Betting Schedule WEEK MATCHUP DATE / TIME TV
Week 1 Browns vs. Tennessee Titans Sunday, Sept. 8, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 2 Browns in New York Jets Monday, Sept. 16, 8:15 p.m. ET ESPN
Week 3 Browns vs. Los Angeles Rams Sunday, Sept. 22, 8:20 p.m. ET NBC
Week 4 Browns at Baltimore Ravens Sunday, Sept. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 5 Browns at San Francisco 49ers Monday, Oct. 7, 8:15 p.m. ET ESPN
Week 6 Browns vs. Seattle Seahawks Sunday, Oct. 13, 1 p.m. ET FOX
Week 7 BYE – –
Week 8 Browns at New England Patriots Sunday, Oct. 27, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 9 Browns in Denver Broncos Sunday, Nov. 3, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 10 Browns vs. Buffalo Bills Sunday, Nov. 10, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 11 Browns vs. Pittsburgh Steelers Thursday, Nov. 14, 8:20 p.m. ET FOX/NFLN
Week 12 Browns vs. Miami Dolphins Sunday, Nov. 24, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 13 Browns at Pittsburgh Steelers Sunday, Dec. 1, 4:25 p.m. ET CBS
Week 14 Browns vs. Cincinnati Bengals Sunday, Dec. 8, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 15 Browns at Arizona Cardinals Sunday, Dec. 15, 4:05 p.m. ET CBS
Week 16 Browns vs. Baltimore Ravens Sunday, Dec. 22, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Week 17 Browns at Cincinnati Bengals Sunday, Dec. 29, 1 p.m. ET CBS
Past Cleveland Browns Seasons (Since Merger)
2018 7-8-1 None
2017 0-16 None
2016 1-15 None
2015 3-13 None
2014 7-9 None
2013 4-12 None
2012 5-11 None
2011 4-12 None
2010 5-11 None
2009 5-11 None
2008 4-12 None
2007 10-6 None
2006 4-12 None
2005 6-10 None
2004 4-12 None
2003 5-11 None
2002 9-7 Lost Wild Card
2001 7-9 None
2000 3-13 None
Full List
Back when the Browns came to existence, they had been a model franchise. Joining the All-America Football Conference in 1946, Cleveland won the league title in all four decades before the AAFC folded. Joining the NFL in 1950, the Browns won another championship in their first season, and played in the next five championship matches, winning additional names in 1954 and 1955, in addition to in 1964. Their series of playing in 10 consecutive league championship matches is unequaled in any North American professional sports league.
The club was not as successful once the AFL-NFL merger happened in 1970. The Browns reached the postseason five occasions between 1970 and 1985. They appreciated their very best streak of success since the early 1960s under coach Marty Schottenheimer beginning in 1986 when they won 12 matches and reached the AFC Championship. The Browns would play to the conference name in two of the following 3 seasons, just to be refused each time by the Denver Broncos. That is the closest they’ve come to playing at a Super Bowl.
After the 1996 season, owner Art Modell moved the team to Baltimore and as part of the bargain reached between the city and the NFL, Cleveland would retain the Browns’ properties using a new team to be launched by 1999. The Browns returned as an expansion team in 1999 and they’ve struggled. They have had just two winning seasons and one playoff appearance whilst sifting through 10 interim and head coaches. Their 16-year playoff drought is presently the longest active streak in the NFL. But, there’s hope as many experts graded Cleveland’s offseason that the very best in the league.
Log in to BookMaker Sportsbook and receive the finest NFL Betting Odds, NFL Betting Articles and information relating to this and all other sports betting events!

Read more: